Mo - Fr 7:00 – 18:00
  • en
  • cs de pl sk
Make an appointment


Pavel Stodůlka, the founder of a network of eye clinics and a recognized eye surgeon, known not only in the Czech Republic but also in the world as an innovator in the field of ophthalmology, received the Professor Emilio Campos award last weekend in Rome. As he said, the award has a special meaning to him.

Pavel Stodůlka is the pioneer of many new surgical methods and procedures and an active participant in developing new laser platforms and surgical instruments for ophthalmology. As an eye surgeon, he has many European and world firsts in eye surgery. He is a frequent speaker at educational congresses worldwide for his ophthalmology colleagues. For his contribution to innovation in ophthalmology, he received recognition from Matteo Piovello, the president of the Italian Society of Ophthalmology, on the weekend of November 19-20, 2022, in Rome. The prize has a deeper meaning for him. As he mentioned in his acceptance speech when receiving the award: “It shows how life events often occur in circles. I was first introduced to ophthalmology during a month-long student internship in Bologna, Italy, at the eye clinic at Santa Orsola Malpighi Hospital, part of the University of Bologna, the oldest university in the Western world. At that time, the head of the eye clinic there was prof. Emilio Campos. After 30 years, I have now received an award for innovation in ophthalmology bearing his name. And the circle closes.”

On the occasion of the award presentation, Stodůlka shared a presentation on the new surgical method of capsulotomy centration, which they discovered while working with Capsulaser. The Gemini Eye Clinic participated in the development of a new type of laser, and dr. Stodůlka and his team also performed the first operations. Capsulaser is now used from Europe to Australia.



All testimonials

Our clinics

Find your nearest gemini clinic

  • Brno
  • České Budějovice
  • Liberec
  • Nový Jičín
  • Ostrava – Bělský Les
  • Ostrava – Hrušov
  • Praha
  • Průhonice
  • Vídeň
  • Vyškov
  • Zlín